Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards Telecast on Vijay TV – 1 April at 04:00 PM

Winners and Telecast Of Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards

Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards
ஆனந்த விகடன் நம்பிக்கை விருதுகள் 2022

Vijay TV Will Telecast the Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards on Saturday – 1st April at 04:00 PM. Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards, true to its name, are awarded to extraordinary people who have instilled hope in humanity. The relentless participation of these real heroes in various fields such as social service, education, medicine, science, law, business, etc. is honoured. Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards Event happened at Kalaivanar Arangam, Chennai on 11 February.


Awardees List for 2021

Top 10 people:

  • Literarian Po. Velsamy, for his contribution in documenting Tamil History
  • Romulus Whitaker & Janaki Lenin – Ecological activists
  • Arokia Rajiv, Indian Athlete
  • Pechimuthu, Tutor for the Downtrodden
  • Dr. Darez Ahamed, Doctor turned IAS
  • Dr. Nandini Murali, founder – speakinitiative.org, that creates awareness about suicidal thoughts
  • Sivakumar, tea shop owner turned philanthropist
  • Girish Mathrubootham, Co-founder and CEO, Freshworks
  • K.R.Raja, Founder, Global Network for Equality, an organization that reconstruct the lives of children of crime victims
  • Prof. Piraba Kalvimani, Social Activist, an icon for students and voice for the scheduled communities.

Top 10 youngsters

  • Vinoth Raj, Film Director, ‘Koozhangal’ movie (Oscar nominated)
  • Ranjith Kumar, Differently abled youngster who cleared UPSC in 1st attempt
  • Arivu, Song writer and Singer
  • Actor Manikandan, Jai Bhim fame
  • Jayakumar, for his heroic act of extinguishing fire and saving people in Chennai Kasturba hospital
  • Vinisha, young TEDx speaker and 13 year old who invented Solar Ironbox
  • Indian Cricketer Shahrukh Khan
  • Viyasai Thozhargal – young social workers from North Chennai
  • KAIFA – An organization that helps farmers and revive natural resources.
  • Meena Sathyamurthy – Social Worker and Corona Warrior

Ananda Vikatan Nambikkai Awards – Awardees List for 2022

Perum Tamilar Special Award – Writer Poomani, Sahitya Akademi winner

Top 10 people

  • Kaavalar Uthavum Karangal 2003 Team – For their support to the family of Policemen
  • Dr. Narendran, for his contribution of translating medical books into Tamil
  • Advocate Mohan, serving the tribes and oppressed community
  • Ramachandran, A promising govt. school teacher who has introduced innovative methods in teaching
  • Senthil Kumar, a software company head who also serves the rural community
  • Writer Varitaiya Constantin, for his works documenting the lives of fishermen
  • Justice Aruna Jagadeesan, Panel head of the Thoothukudi firing report commission
  • Dr. N. Kalaiselvi, First woman Director of CSIR
  • Marlima Muralitharan, social reformer who empowers Transgenders
  • Veronica Mary, Social Activist who uses Right to Information Act to expose injustice

Top 10 Youngsters:

  • Dheebin, Founder, Kumari Shoppy
  • Rosy Meena Paulraj, Indian Pole Vault Athlete
  • Thilagavathy, Social Activist who works on woman empowerment
  • Praggnanandhaa and Gukesh. D, Internationally reputed Chess Grandmasters
  • Major Dr. Krishnaveni, who serves the destitute children
  • Prof. Raghuraman, who trains visually challenged students.
  • Peri. Kabilan, Founder, Thozhuvam – an organization that empowers the cattle herders.
  • Srikanth, an youngster who created a forest with 7000 trees
  • Kambur Youngsters, who has abolished bribery in Village administration
  • Oor Kinaru Punaramanippu Iyakkam, a young team that restores wells in villages

Leave a Comment